IPC@CHIP® Documentation Index

IPC@CHIP® System Tasks


The RTOS itself creates a set of tasks used to support the IPC@CHIP® services.   Your application programs will be executing concurrently with these built-in tasks.   The fact that these RTOS tasks exists is particularly relevant when you choose priorities for your own application program's tasks.

Each task in the IPC@CHIP® system must have a unique four letter task name.   Consequently the user must take care to avoid the names used by these system tasks when naming tasks.

System Task List

The priorities stated here are in decimal, where 0 is highest priority.   Some tasks may not be present in your system due to your system configuration specified in the chip.ini configuration file.   For these tasks the relevant configuration file parameter is stated here with a hyper-link.

    AMXK     priority= 0     Kernel task
    NMI      priority= 1     Non-Maskable Interrupt task
    TCPT     priority= 4     TCP/IP timer task
    ETH0     priority= 5     Ethernet receiver task
    PPPS     priority= 6     PPP server (PPPSERVER ENABLE)
    PPPC     priority= 6     PPP client (PPPCLIENT ENABLE)
    CFGS     priority= 7     UDP config server
    TELN     priority= 11    Telnet server (TELNET ENABLE)
    MTSK     priority= 12    Console task (command shell)
    WEBS     priority= 41    Web server (WEB ENABLE)
    FTPS     priority= 41    FTP server (FTP ENABLE)
    SSLW     priority= 41    Secure Socket Layer Web server (SC1x3/SC2x only) (SSL ENABLE)

Related Topics

API function RTX_Param_Task() - Create and start a task

End of document